The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education has announced its 2022 Missouri Teacher of the Year Semi-finalists. Among these are seven MSTA members:

  • Donna Flood, Clark County R-1 School District — U.S. History, Clark County R-1 High School
  • Matthew Good, Lee's Summit R-7 School District — Debate, Lee's Summit West HS
  • Rachel Hensley, Carl Junction Schools — Gifted, Carl Junction Junior High
  • Colin Pettegrew, St. Joseph School District — Mathematics, Robidoux Middle School
  • Bethany Petty, Central R-3 School District — Social Studies, Central High School
  • Amanda Wyatt, Mehlville School District — English Learner Specialist, Forder Elementary
  • Dr. Suzy Zerr, Francis Howell School District — Instructional Coach, Harvest Ridge Elementary

Join us in wishing them congratulations and best of luck as they move on in the Missouri Teacher of the Year selection process.