MSTA Impact Endorsed Candidates Win in Special Elections

2018-03-08T18:40:15+00:00 February 7th, 2018|Categories: From the Capitol|0 Comments

MSTA Impact endorsed candidates won in each of the four special elections for open seats in the Missouri House of Representatives yesterday.

Congratulations to Peggy McGaugh, House District 39, Mike Revis, House District 97, Jeff Knight, House District 129 and Chris Dinkins, House District 144.

MSTA looks forward to working with these dedicated leaders who have already demonstrated their support for public schools and teachers.

About the MSTA Impact Committee: the Impact Committee is made of one member from each of MSTA’s 10 regions. Candidates for office are considered for an endorsement after review of completed candidate surveys, teacher input and discussion among the committee.

MSTA is supported by:

Culver Stockton has a masters of education program

Know a teacher that deserves some recognition? Be sure to nominate them in MSTA’s Thank-a-Teacher Contest.

Leave A Comment